

## **OUDPC Utility Coordination Subcommittee Meeting**

Minutes 6/18/24

Call to Order/Opening Statements: Clayton Heitz, Jim Wooten

**Roll Call**: Les Schell, Jim Wooten, Frank Reigler, Jason Broyles, Jessica Burlett, Zach Thayer, Alex McCann, Clayton Heitz, Deron Large, Drew Williams, Jeff Shupe, Jaime Gillen, Chris Russ, Greg First, Johnny Henson, Lori Wade, Jim Collins, Dave Coniglio, Blake Ross, Chuck Muller

**Review/Approval of Minutes:** Minutes were reviewed. No suggested changes. Motion to accept made by Jim Wooten, seconded by Dave Coniglio, and accepted with no opposition.

The co-chairs talked through the decision to break subcommittee into three focus groups to continue working on the Size/Scope of a Locate Request, Ticket Expiration and White Lining. The hopes is that by breaking into smaller groups and having each group focus on one issue will assist in the group moving forward with proposing language to be submitted. It was discussed that the language from each focus group will get presented to the subcommittee at which time it will be put to a vote on whether it is ready to move to the full coalition for consideration. Coalition secretary to send out doodle polls to set meeting dates for the three focus groups.

**Size/Scope of Locate Request**: The group discussed the following persons to be on the Size/Scope focus group:

Chris Russ (NULCA), Johnny Henson, Dave Coniglio (OCA), Jim Mandera, Drew Williams, Chuck Muller, Deron Large, Jim Collins, Jessica Burlett, Scott Tustin, Lori Wade, and Mary Logan So.

**Ticket Expiration**: The group discussed the following persons to be on the Ticke Expiration focus group:

Chris Russ (NULCA), Johnny Henson, Dave Coniglio (OCA), Jim Mandera, Alex McCann, Chuck Muller, Deron Large, Jim Collins, Jessica Burlett, Scott Tustin, Lori Wade and Mary Logan So.

**White Lining**: The group discussed the following persons to be on the White Lining focus group:

Chris Russ (NULCA), Johnny Henson, Dave Coniglio (OCA), Lori Wade, Scott Tustin, Jim Mandera, Drew Williams, Chuck Muller, Deron Large, Jim Collins, Jessica Burlett, and Mary Logan So.

**Adjournment**: Motion made, seconded, and carried with no opposition.

.